File No.I-15011/10/2012-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 7th June, 2012

ORDER

With reference to State Government's letter no 8/C1-809/05/2149 dated 14.05.2012, the seniority/year of allotment in respect of 11 officers who were appointed by promotion from the Select List of 2010 **vide this Ministry's notification no. I-14011/21/2011-IPS-I(II)** dated 10.02.2012.has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988 as amended from time to time and is as shown in column no. 7 of the table, which follows:

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005 & 14014/2011-AIS(I)-B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Nirmal Kumar Mishra	2010	10.10.1984	26 years	8 years	2002
2	Nagendra Choudhary	2010	17.03.1986	24 years	7 years	2003
3	Amerjit Balihar	2010	04.10.1986	24 years	7 years	2003
4	Awadh Bihari Ram	2010	18.03.1987	23 years	7 years	2003
5	Prashant Kumar Karan	2010	18.03.1987	23 years	7 years	2003
6	Amarnath Mishra	2010	25.03.1987	23 years	7 years	2003
7	Vipul Shukla	2010	18.03.1987	23 years	7 years	2003
8	Niranjan Prasad	2010	01.05.1989	21 years	6 years	2004
9	Madan Mohan Lal	2010	07.05.1991	19 years	5 years	2005
10	Manoj Kumar Singh	2010	25.03.1992	18 years	5 years	2005
11	Chandra Shekhar Prasad	2010	25.03.1992	18 years	5 years	2005

Contd.. from pg1

- 2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, placement of aforesaid officer in the Civil List of Indian Police Service shall be as under:
 - (i) Shri Nirmal Kumar Mishra shall be placed below Shri Saket Kumar Singh (RR:2002) the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2002 batch and above Shri Akhilesh Kumar Jha (RR:2003), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Jharkhand Cadre of 2003 batch:
 - (ii) Shri Nagendra Choudhary, Shri Amerjit Balihar, Shri Awadh Bihari Ram, Shri Prashant Kumar Karan, Shri Amarnath Mishra and Shri Vipul Shukla shall be placed en-block below Shri Akhilesh Kumar Jha (RR:2003), the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2003 batch and above Shri Prabhat Kumar (RR:2004), so far the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of Jharkhand Cadre of 2004 batch;
 - (iii) Shri Niranjan Prasad shall be placed below Shri Homkar Amol Vinukant (RR:2004), so far the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2004 batch and above Shri Kuldeep Dwivedi (RR:2005), so far the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of Jharkhand Cadre of 2005 batch;
 - (iv) Shri Madan Mohan Lal, Shri Manoj Kumar Singh and Shri Chandra Shekhar Prasad shall be placed en-block below Shri Aseem Vikrant Minz (RR:2005), so far the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2005 batch and above Shri Anoop T. Mathew (RR:2006), so far the seniormost direct recruit IPS officer of Jharkhand Cadre of 2006 batch.
 - 3. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

Sd/-

(Baldev Raj)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 23092527

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Jharkhand, <u>RANCHI.</u> (Attn. Shri Sadanand Sahay, Deputy Secretary, Home Deptt.) with 11 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Jharkhand, **RANCHI**.
- 3. Director General of Police, Jharkhand, **RANCHI**.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

Sd/-(Baldev Raj)

Under Secretary to the Government of India